[Skip to Content]

Welcome to NCMPR's 2022 District Medallion Awards!

The district Medallion Awards, sponsored by the National Council for Marketing & Public Relations, recognize outstanding achievement in design and communication at community and technical colleges in each of seven districts. The regional competition is exclusive to marketing and public relations professionals at two-year colleges.

NCMPR is the leading professional development organization for two-year college communicators. The organization provides regional and national conferences, webinars, a summer institute, relevant information on emerging marketing and PR trends, and connections to a network of more than 1,700 colleagues across the country. NCMPR is an affiliate council of the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC).


TO SUBMIT ENTRIES, click on your district (in the top navigation bar) or go directly to "My Account." Not sure which district you're in?

NOTE: If you have not entered the Medallion and/or Paragon Awards before in the Open Water platform, you will need to create an account. NCMPR's member portal is not tied to the Open Water platform. 

DISTRICT 1: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, the Canadian provinces of New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Quebec, and United Kingdom.

DISTRICT 2: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands and The Bahamas.

DISTRICT 3: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin and the Canadian province of Ontario.

DISTRICT 4: Arkansas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas and Wyoming.

DISTRICT 5: Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, the Canadian province of Manitoba, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands.

DISTRICT 6: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Utah, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Republic of Palau, Republic of the Marshall Islands and Territory of Guam.

DISTRICT 7: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, and the Canadian provinces of Alberta, British Columbia, Saskatchewan and Yukon Territory.

Remember These Deadlines!

Early-bird: July 25 Extended to July 29  (Entries must be UPLOADED by 5 p.m. Pacific time.)

Final Deadline: Aug. 5 Extended to Aug. 8 (Entries must be UPLOADED by 5 p.m. Pacific time.)


Refer to the Call for Entries Brochure for details about what to enter, how to enter and category requirements. Or contact your Medallion Awards coordinator. 

* If you are not a member of NCMPR and wish to become one or do not find your college in the drop-down list, contact the national office at (505) 349-0500, or select NONMEMBER from drop-down list.